Logo Funded by Interreg IVC and European Union


ERNACT EEIG is the Secretariat for a network which comprises seven European local and regional authorities

and development agencies that has been existence since 1991. The organisation’s aim is to promote the development of the Knowledge Economy working together and helping regions to participate in EU programmes that assist the creation of next generation ICT infrastructure and services needed to sustain public services, social solidarity and jobs.

Established by Derry City Council in Northern Ireland and Donegal County Council in the BMW Region as an EEIG (European Economic Interest Grouping) to enable both council areas to co-operate on the theme of communications technology and the emerging information society, ERNACT has since evolved into a European network of regions which also comprises San Sebastian and Cantabria (Spain), Vasternorrland (Sweden), County Galway (Ireland) and West Region (Romania).

Unit 150, CoLab, LYIT, PORT ROAD

Colm McColgan
General Manager
Phone: +35 37 49 16 82 12
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


funded by: EU LogoInterreg IVC Logo

Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved